Technological Apocalypse

Simon Stålenhag

Website

I began to look at Simon’s work when my work was destined for a different path. It has deviated very far from this subject now, however the immersion achievable through his use of painting is extremely fascinating to me. I initially think that to achieve an immersive environment you need to have some form of digital media included however, his highly detailed paintings appear to create this for the viewer without the advantage of moving image. I really like his work and although I’ve not continued down the technological apocalypse route for my practice, I do believe his work and imagery has stayed with me, subconsciously informing certain decisions I have made this term.

“The journey through the Electric State continues”


 

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.